Main Office
69 W Washington
Suite 2900
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone Number
(312) 603-1000
More details Less Details

The Community Development Division of the Department of Planning and Development (DPD) is supported by the following Federal funds: 

  • Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)
  • Community Development Block Grant Disaster Recovery (CDBG-DR) 
  • Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG)

Relevant activities include demolition, public facilities, infrastructure, general social services, homeless prevention/intervention, and planning. Eligible applicants include non-profit organizations, municipalities, and other public/quasi-governmental agencies. 

Please note – Cook County community development funding for programs and projects is restricted to suburban Cook County. Additional requirements and restrictions also apply.

For more information, please contact Dominic Tocci, Deputy Director at (312) 603-1048 or